Know your councillors

THE community of the South elected their preferred councillors who are there to serve them. When there are municipal issues, members of the community need to contact their councillors in their respective wards.

These are seven councillors and their contact details are as follows:

Ward 23 – Sarah Wissler: 083 256 3453 or [email protected]

Ward 54 – Sergio dos Santos: 082 394 4053 or [email protected]

Ward 55 – Rashieda Landis: 083 752 6468 or [email protected]

Ward 56 – Michael Crichton: 083 383 6366 or [email protected]

Ward 57 – Faeeza Chame: 082 518 4375 or [email protected]

Ward 124 – Mongameli Myameni: 078 264 2930 or [email protected]

Ward 125 – Peter Stewart: 062 691 2011 or [email protected]

For free daily local news in the south, visit our sister newspapers Alberton RecordComaro ChronicleSouthern Courier and Get it Joburg South Magazine.

Remember to visit our FacebookTwitter and Instagram pages. You can also email our offices on [email protected][email protected] or [email protected]

Add us on WhatsApp today! Comaro Chronicle: 079 427 8074 and Southern Courier: 079 404 5789.

Lucky Thusi
News Editor

Latest News



Thanx for your referral. We have no doubt your friends will love our newsletter as much as you!

Don't forget to verify your email.

to our FREE newsletter
SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter.

SELECT your titles:

Alberton Record
Comaro Chronicle
Kathorus Mail
Southern Courier

Your details:

Your friends: