All Blacks are 2015 Rugby World Champions

Dan Carter secured a victory for the Springboks with a drop goal, late in the second half.

The All Blacks are now the only team to win the Rugby World Cup three times, with this being their first gold medal victory outside of New Zealand.

From beginning to end, New Zealand were the more attacking team between the two finalists.


Despite a 10 minute comeback by Australia with two tries, captain Richie McCaw said, “We knew that we had to keep our focus.”

Similar to certain players in the South African side, New Zealand will also be bidding a number of their players farewell as they are expected to retire from international rugby.

Latest News



Thanx for your referral. We have no doubt your friends will love our newsletter as much as you!

Don't forget to verify your email.

to our FREE newsletter
SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter.

SELECT your titles:

Alberton Record
Comaro Chronicle
Kathorus Mail
Southern Courier

Your details:

Your friends: